Is it silly to have dreams?

Sometimes I feel like its pure nonsense to believe that I can make it in the fashion bisuiness, especially the goth fashion scene. Everytime I see other designers work like Kambriel, I feel so inadequete. I mean, I know I’m good at sewing, but am I good enough? And those around me seem to not believe in and or support my hope of becoming and independent goth designer. Even though I wake up every morning (almost) and head straight to sewing things for my soon to be up etsy shop, trying desperately to get my name and products out there and try to make something of a living. No one seems to be very enthusiastic or proud of my accomplishments, and I feel like they couldnt give a flying teacup, even though I’m making some great strides. I dunno I just dont feel like those closest to me are giving me the support I need to really make this work. Or maybe I’m being a silly little girl who just needs to get over her insecurities and do what she loves without concern for the consquences. After all it is my life and I want to live it  my way.

~ by xxbereftxx on June 23, 2010.

One Response to “Is it silly to have dreams?”

  1. nothing new on your blog…what up?

Leave a Reply

 
